Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is responsible for the overall governance of OCE, and is composed of distinguished individuals drawn from the Canadian business, research and professional communities.

Among the Board's principal functions are:

  • The direction of OCE’s financial affairs;
  • The appointment of OCE’s President and CEO;
  • The approval of OCE’s programs and working agreements with other organizations
  • Mr. Michael J. Nobrega, Chair

    Corporate Director
  • Jane Allen

    Ms. Jane Allen

    Corporate Director, Management Consultant
  • Dr. D George Dixon

    Dr. D. George Dixon

    University of Waterloo
    Research Professor, Faculty of Science, Dept. of Biology
  • Janet Ecker

    Ms. Janet L. Ecker

    Corporate Director
  • Linda Franklin

    Ms. Linda Franklin

    President and CEO
    Colleges Ontario
  • Mark Henderson, Chairman, Ericsson Canada

    Mr. Mark Henderson

    Nomofob Consulting
  • Colin Kelleher

    Mr. Colin Kelleher

    Kelleher Group
  • Dan Patterson

    Dr. Dan Patterson

    Niagara College
  • Mr. Bob Richardson

    Senior Counsel to the Firm
    NATIONAL Public Relations
  • John Ruffolo

    Mr. John Ruffolo

    Co-founder and Vice Chair
    Council of Canadian Innovators
  • Dr_Tom_Corr_OCE-Nov2015

    Dr. Tom Corr

    Corporate Director
  • Claudia Krywiak-Board Photo 120x120

    Dr. Claudia Krywiak (ex-officio)

    Ontario Centres of Excellence
    President and CEO